Meet our Tykes & Tots Management Team

See an overview of our Tykes and Tots Management Team below.

We are always looking for well-qualified Early Childhood Educators to join our team of dedicated professionals.

If you think you’ve got what it takes to join our team, we would love to hear from you. Submit your resume by email to us at any time.

Tykes & Tots logo image

Tykes and Tots follows the principles of play and exploration as set out by the Ministry of Education.

Our Management Team

 

Program Leadership Teams - Child Care Centres

Each of our childcare centres has a Program Director and a Team Lead who work in conjunction to provide support to our families, educators, and children.  

Program Directors are focused on the administrative side of the program, providing support to families and staff.  They collaborate with other leadership team members, outside partners and agencies and the Ministry of Education to ensure a safe, fun, educational environment for the children in our care as well as a positive working environment for our educators.  

Team Leads provide hands on, daily leadership support to our staff and families and are the first line of support for addressing any needs and concerns.  They work with the staff on a daily basis to provide programming in line with the Tykes and Tots philosophy, the Early Learning Program guide and the Early Childhood Environment Rating Scale.

1055 Hampton Circle (90 Spaces, Age 6 Months to 6 Years)

Denise Skuce - Co-Director

Amanda Yousif - Co-Director

Email: ayousif@tykesntots.ca

Team Lead: Carolyn Tomlinson-Ellison – celliston@tykesntots.ca

3118 Laurier Drive (74 Spaces, Age 6 Months to 6 Years)

Jen Smith - Director

Email: jsmith@tykesntots.ca

Team Lead: Diane Mourot – dmourot@tykesntots.ca

102 Ravine Court (30 Spaces, Age 18 Months to 6 Years)

Nancy Lautner - Director

Email: nlautner@tykesntots.ca

Team Lead: Erin Overfield – eoverfield@tykesntots.ca

270 Heritage Way (40 Spaces, Age 18 Months to 6 Years)

Jenna Struck - Director

Email: jstruck@tykesntots.ca

Team Lead:  Cosette Kehoe – ckehoe@tykesntots.ca

140 Campion Crescent (38 Spaces, Age 2 Years to 6 Years)

Jenna Struck - Director

Email: jstruck@tykesntots.ca

Team Lead: Andrew Gamalinda – aggamalinda@tykesntots.ca

Program Leadership Teams – School Age Programs

Our school-age programs have a Program Director and Program Supervisor who collaborate to provide quality care for children attending our before and after school programs and our school-age camp programs.  The Program Director manages the administrative side of the program and provides overall support and guidance to the supervisors and staff for each program.   The Program Supervisors provide daily interaction and guidance to parents and staff.

Howard Rose - School Age Director

St George School (748 Redberry Road)

Supervisor: Amalie Kish – akish@tykesntots.ca

St Lorenzo and Ernest Lindner Schools (1055 Hampton Circle)

Supervisor: Nikita Merasty – nmerasty@tykesntots.ca

Administrative Leadership Team

Director of Operations

Carlea Taylor

Responsible for the overall efficiency and quality of the organization.

Email: ctaylor@tykesntots.ca

Financial Controller

Michelle Wacholtz

Responsible for all organizational accounting financial controls.

Email: mwacholtz@tykesntots.ca

Director of Development

Nancy Lautner

Responsible for ongoing leadership team development as well as the assessment, design, and development of new programs and process

Email: nlautner@tykesntots.ca

Human Resources Manager

Lindsay Lowe

Responsible for all aspects of human resource management. Also responsible for the delivery of family and community engagement programs.

Email: llowe@tykesntots.ca

Director of Pedagogy

Graeme Williams

Responsible for ensuring that programming meets organizational objectives and quality standards as well as maintaining consistency of practice across all Tykes and Tots programs.

Email: gwilliams@tykesntots.ca

Put Your Family in Our Good Hands

Get In Touch

Do you want more information before deciding if one of Tykes and Tots’ programs is right for your child? Send us a message and one of our management team will reach out to you as soon as they can.

6 + 9 =